magazinekillo.blogg.se

Audio interface for fl studio 11 mac
Audio interface for fl studio 11 mac








audio interface for fl studio 11 mac

Look for the button that says +48v or phantom power. On my audio interface, there is a blue light and button that tells you if phantom power is on. If you have phantom power turned on when you first plug in a microphone, you can actually damage it. Make sure that the phantom power is turned off. Now take your audio interface, that is plugged into your computer. Take the male end of the microphone cable that you have, and plug that into the microphone. So now that the microphone is positioned well for singing, let’s move into getting it plugged in and powered up. The farther away you stand the more thin it will sound. The closer you stand to the mic when you sing, the more bassy the vocal will sound (for the nerds out there, this is called proximity effect). Each song will call for a different approach. You can try different distances to see what you think works best for you. I like to have about 1-2 inches away from the capsule of the microphone that you sing into.Īnd then I stand so that my mouth is somewhere in the neighborhood of 4-8 inches away from the pop filter. You have to let the pop filter stretch a little bit. Don’t put it up too close to where the mic basket is, otherwise it’s hard to get the pop filter into a position that works. I screw it onto the skinny part of the boom arm of the mic stand. So I’ve always tried to set the height so that I tilt my head a little bit. I heard a while back from a producer that when you do this, it forces the singer to open up a little more when they sing. I like to set the height of the mic where it makes me slightly tilt my head upward. This way I don’t have to worry about kicking the bottom of the stand while I am singing. I like to adjust the boom arm on the mic stand so that it has a little bit of an angle. Next you want to get the stand set at a comfortable height and position for you to sing in. That’s not something you want to have happen with a mic you’ve spent a couple hundred dollars on. Also make sure that the screw that holds the microphone up is tightened down all the way, otherwise the microphone basket will drop, and could potentially fall out. Once that is tight, you can set the microphone into the basket on the stand. You need to screw this in so that it’s seated all the way and tightened down. This is usually a unit that comes with the condenser mic to attach to the end of the mic stand. So let’s start with the basic mechanical stuff. This is the process you go through when you first set up your microphone and get it working in FL Studio.Īfter you have done some of these steps, you won’t have to do them every time. These are a few of the basic components that I recommend you have for your home studio. For this example, I am going to be using the following pieces of equipment: This can all seem a little confusing when you are starting out.

#AUDIO INTERFACE FOR FL STUDIO 11 MAC HOW TO#

I’m going to show you how to set up a microphone in FL Studio.










Audio interface for fl studio 11 mac